Style Notes

For a while now, I’ve been wondering how best I can improve or evolve my style. The hand-painted work that I’ve been doing has had such a great reception thus far and I’m eternally grateful for that. I’m starting to come into my own a little with this iteration of the brand, and I can already feel the next stage surging inside me, waiting to be expressed. Truth be told, I am SUPER excited. Certain concepts I had, but couldn’t resolve are starting to take shape before my eyes and I must say, I kinda like where this is going!

540563_306568009427924_147068668_n

542445_306393242778734_210918072326252_707079_1203238632_n

“Lion-Hearted” original concepts by Jessica Reynolds. All rights reserved.

Not only is the imagery beginning to define itself, the style is as well. Graphic tees are awesome, and I love them to pieces, but I don’t think that’s quite where my personal style, my design sensibilities or my niche is. It’s a good fit, yes, but I think I can create something that fits better, and more importantly stands on its own.

I’ve already started rehashing the above concept, and will soon be working on some other concepts and designs as well. I am so excited, I think I might burst!

Peace and Love, family

-J

P.S. Many thanks to those of you who follow this blog. It means a lot 🙂

Leave a Reply

