Better. Bigger.

What does this brand mean to me? And how can I make it better?

Someone posed these questions to me recently, and it got me thinking. About progression, mostly. Where I am now, what I’d like to be producing in the future. That sorta stuff.

I was told my wear was good. Which is awesome. I was also told that it’s not as good as it could be. Which is true.

As an artist, and as a person, I’ve come to accept that I am an object in a state of constant motion. I have consciously decided that the movements I am making should always be progressive, and as such, my future and potential are always very present in my mind. The question I am now facing down is, how do I move on to the next step?

20120529_190940

 

The potential to get real and insanely creative is there. I know this. And even if I didn’t, other people have told me this. But, for whatever reason,  it feels like I’m not accessing it as yet. I feel like this, yet I’m not entirely sure what I need to do to bring out that potential. Part of me feels like my artistic expression is tied to my personal development, given the incredibly heart felt and personal nature of the work. I might have to look into that.

 

1341708517221

 

What I really want to do, is figure out ways to tap into myself and really bring out the entirety of what it is that I’m trying to express. This isn’t just some fly-by night, cutesy, effervescent flavour of the month work that I’m trying to create.

These are things that people need to hear. Things like:

“You are worthy.”

“You are unique.”

“You are strong and your dreams are worth fighting for.”

“You are beautiful, even if you are the only one who sees that.”

“Nothing can keep you down.”

“You deserve to enjoy your life.”

And I can go on. There are so many things I want to share with people, through my work. Some times, it gets a little crazy inside my head. I mean, the passion is obviously there. I just need to find a way to express it. And express it better. Then express is better, again. This isn’t in terms of marketing and how I present myself. This is a matter of how I create.

I know I have it in me to be better. I just need to figure out a way to get it out.

Any suggestions? Shoot me a line. I’m more than willing to listen.

Peace and Love, family

-J

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

