Tank Experiment

I’m a Pinterest enthusiast. That’s a nice way of saying that I could easily spend hours on Pinterest hoarding DIY tips, recipes, clothes and other things that I find interesting to look at. Don’t believe me? See how far the madness goes.

Any way, ever so often on my hoarding sprees, I like to pin things that I could use to enhance my line from time to time. That, or things that inspire me visually.

Today, I had the distinct pleasure of trying one of the zillions of DIY projects I have pinned.

20130410_182204

Step 1: Find an unsuspecting shirt

20130410_185546

Step 2: Butcher said shirt

20130410_190829

Step 3: Put it (mostly) back together

20130410_190845

Step 4: Upload pictures to the internet for posterity

Head over to: http://www.blogilates.com/printables-2/diy-racerback-workout-shirt-tutorial for full instructions

I still have a few of my original printed tees left, and I was thinking of ways I could restyle them to make them appealing to more people. A few people have been asking about shirts in the styles that I wear (which are usually over-sized & off the shoulder or smaller & racer-backed), so I wanted to see if I could kill two birds with one stone. I definitely have a bit of practising to do before I would actually sell anything, but I enjoy being crafty with a pair of scissors.

I’ll keep practising and updating when I figure out how to get it done nicely.

Until then, peace & Love family.

-J

Leave a Reply

