And other stuff!

It’s been a crazy last few days for me. Over the weekend, I went to my first ever Agrofest. Three days of nonstop standing and talking to people…it was hectic, but enjoyable. I realise that I have a LONG way to go in terms of my confidence when it comes to approaching people about what it is that I do.

Image

(photo compliments The Zana Series: https://www.facebook.com/TheZanaSeries)

And on Sunday night, I was part of a feature at D Arts Lime, a local venture that looks to expose the art(ists) in Barbados. The reception that I got was SO heart warming. It was a weekend filled with little sleep (hardears me wouldn’t go to sleep early!) but so worth it. I felt so happy on Monday I think I almost cried at one point!

After a weekend like that, however, I’ve been mostly laying low. Coming up with a few ideas here and there as to what I want/need to do (besides build my confidence). I’ve also decided to get to work on an idea that I’ve had in the back of my mind for a few months. How exciting!

Anyway, this was just a little update to let you all know that I’m still living. How have you guys been?

Leave a Reply

