Stencils!

image

Just thought I’d give everyone some insight into my work process. As convenient as getting my shirts printed was, I would’ve had to sacrifice a fundamental part of the design to keep my costs down. And as an artist…convenience over craft doesn’t sit well with me. So I’ve decided to take matters into my own hands, literally. So to get a consistent design, I decided to take to stencilling. It would give me the same basic shapes, but enough room for me to work my magic and impart life on each piece. This is gonna be hard work (I’ve been waiting quite some time for a test piece to dry), but nothing beats the feeling of spreading out on the floor and getting my hands into work that I love. This is awesome!

Leave a Reply

