Open Window

As the old saying goes: “When God shuts a door, He opens a window”. Without getting sidetracked by the “Is God really a He?!” conversation, I have to point out that this has been quite a comfort to me recently. Why? I recently lost my job. It’s a reality that one has to be prepared for as an employee, but that still doesn’t make it any less awkward.

Just as you’ve gotten (more-or-less) used to the work routine, you find yourself with a whole bunch of time on your hands and no steady source of income. It should be scary, shouldn’t it? It is…if you don’t see the open window, waiting for you to bail through it in a blaze of glory (action movie style).

Needless to say, I’ll be making the most of my situation, and using this time to freelance and focus on my art. I’ve already started getting ready for my new stock of Artemis tees, but I’ll definitely be reading and creating more as well. No need to fear. I found my open window and I’m enjoying the breeze. How about you?

Peace and love, fam

-J

Leave a Reply

