The missing piece

Today was a good day. I intended to have a casual meander through town looking for the best places to get my newest stock, possibly purchase a few pieces to get the hand-painted ball rolling, relax and then hit a photoshoot with a budding designer friend of mine.

Instead of leaving home early like I had intended, I felt almost compelled to do a practice print on an old shirt I had…so I followed that urge. It was possibly the most at peace I have felt all week.

Looking forward to doing hand-painted work in the future.

The name of this print is “The Missing Piece”, property/copyright of Jessica Reynolds of Artemis Art, January 2013.

Leave a Reply

