Happy New Year! And hello

Been off the blogging for a while. Life just gets so hectic, you know? But I’ve been realising more and more that life is only hectic when you try to do too much. I’ve been doing an awful lot of thinking, soul-searching and more reading than usual. It has left me inspired, no doubt. But! It had also caused me to put so much expectation on myself that I couldn’t function. That being said, I’ve decided to do what is best for me and approach things gradually, rather than stage a full frontal assault on everything I perceive to be wrong with my life at the moment. So for the moment, I’ve decided to focus on myself and my craft.

 

I’m not sure if I’ve mentioned it on this blog (probably not, as I hardly blog!), but I had the pleasure of meeting an inspiration of mine during December. His name is Rhaj Paul, designer for the Brand Evolve (https://www.facebook.com/IAMRHAJ?fref=ts), and to make a long story, short: he is where I aspire to be. Talking to him has really opened my eyes to a few things, and has given me a creative rush out of this world. I have so many ideas in my head, and I can’t wait to get them out on the ground and running! Til then, I’m looking at ways to make my at home operations a bit more sensible and affordable. And also thinking about ways to expand as well. I’m possibly just thinking about everything!

 

As this is my first time blogging for the year, I just want to say Happy New Year to all of my readers (the casual and the subscribed)! I hope you had a fantastic holy-day season and are now putting boots on the ground so you can go forward and achieve some serious dreams!

And if you haven’t started that as yet, I want to leave this thought with you: you don’t need to wait til January, 1st to get started and make things happen. Every day (EVERY SINGLE BLESSED DAY!) that you wake up is the January, 1st to the rest of your life. Don’t waste it, fam. Life is a gift too precious to return without having opened the box!

 

Peace and Love, family

-J

Leave a Reply

