Illustrator Adventures

Been way too long since I last blogged. Work commitments increasing, freelance workload full to the max and I still want to do some “rebranding” for my page. Well, I say rebranding, but I just want to streamline it. Eventually I hope to have the page and artwork divided by my entrepreneurial efforts (customising clothing, Society6 and whatever else I come up with) and freelance jobs. I originally didn’t intend to include freelance work, but I’ve since come to realise that not only do I like working on and furthering my goals and dreams, but those of others as well.

So, now that I’ve broadened the scope a little I’ve felt the need to rework my aesthetic a little. I just want something a little cleaner, you know? I’ve been scratching my head for a while, trying to think of something I could work with…then one day I just up and did a scribble.

 

I don’t really know what it is, but I really liked it and wanted to develop it a bit further. I’ve been meaning to for AGES and I’ve finally gotten around to doing something with it. And since today is a day for getting around to things that I’ve been meaning to do, I decided to do the clean up in Illustrator. Which I’ve never used before. I don’t think it’s too horrible (despite all the little mistakes I can spot!), but I guess it helps that I learnt a bit about vector editing during my ToonBoom training at work. I love when stuff like that happens!

I think that’s all I have to say for now really. Once I finish this, I’ll start the process of streamlining the page and getting more organised and serious about this stuff. Not saying that I’m not excited about all of this…I’m just too tired to do anything about it. Some times, 24 hours doesn’t seem like nearly enough!

Anyway, have a brilliant remainder to your weekend 🙂

Peace and Love, Family

-J

P.S. A massive thank you to everyone who has been passing through! I checked to see who has been reading from where and I didn’t realise so many people had read my posts! So thank you very much. I feel incredibly humbled 🙂

Leave a Reply

