Write It Down!

Hello! A quick post today on something I noticed.

Like I said in my last post I’m taking a mini-hiatus from updating my Facebook page while I figure out what  direction I’m trying to take myself in. While I still have to figure out what I’m doing stylistically, I just finished doing something which is arguably as important. I was only answering a few questions about the basic details of my business (all that exciting practical stuff!) but I felt as if I was starting to breathe life into it. Just by writing about it…imagine that.

In fact, every time I update this blog with a post about it, I feel as if I’m calling it into being. Every post is a document of a thought, action or step towards making this happen. And honestly, that is a little bit scary. But only a little bit. It’s like going through pregnancy. You wonder what the birth will be like. Will you be a good parent? What difficulties will you experience? You can prepare yourself but truth be told, you won’t be ready until it happens. The idea of you as a parent (to follow the pregnancy analogy) seems quite weird. Then you see the first ultrasound and you know for a fact, this is happening.

That’s kind of how I feel now. This is it, this is happening. And that’s because I just wrote stuff down lol. So that’s my advice to you: if you have a dream, WRITE IT DOWN. Think about it, plan it out and write it. It’s weird and scary and strangely intoxicating at the same time. I feel that much more obligated to follow it through now, maybe the same will happen to you.

Peace and Love, family

-J

P.S. Thanks to those of you who stop by! And hello to my newest reader(s) in Canada 🙂

Leave a Reply

