Farewell 2011, Hello 2012

I woke up this morning and it was 2012! So before I get any further, congratulations on surviving into another year. 2011 may have been what it was but as we’re in 2012 now, it’s time to take it a step further (in the right direction of course).

I’ve been taking a break these last few days, enjoying the company of friends and family as one is want (wont?) to do during the Christmas holidays. However, that time is slowly drawing to a close and it’s time for me to get back to this whole “being an adult/making a living/doing something productive with my time” business. And also I felt guilty about not updating my blog so there was that too.

As I believe I mentioned in my last post I’m thinking of/working on a new project that I’m calling VON for short. I’ve had a few design ideas floating around and I’ve been looking into ways to get the project off the ground but I haven’t taken that plunge yet. I’m still laying the ground work so I’ll be building up to that point, but I’m aiming to get it off the ground by January 31st. There’s so much drawing and designing and stuff to do! It’s an odd concept to get my head around…opening an online store but I’ll get there 🙂

There’s a lot to get done…but I have to get everything out on paper first I think. Wish me luck!

 

VON, January 31st. Look out for me on an internet near you :}

Leave a Reply

