Doodle: Retro MS Paint!

I really am terrible at this blogging business! It’s been almost 2 months since my last update and there’s been quite a bit going on. Job hunting! Graduation! Travel! That’s pretty much what I’ve been up to since I last updated. I’ve somehow wound up with a proposal to work on (thanks to the job hunting!) so I’m trying to get my head around that project at the moment and will (hopefully) be ready to present it by the time I return home in October. It’s a beast of a project so I should have more than enough to keep me busy!

On the art side: I’m using my tablet! And because I don’t have decent sized paper/a scanner/Photoshop I’ll be using MS Paint (oh yeah!) and said tablet to draw. Personally I’m not a massive fan of the quality of digital lines but desperate times call for desperate measures. I haven’t been drawing as much as I would like in the last couple of months so anything to get me back drawing is the way forward. And the first of these amazing doodles? Me…on a couch…with noodle arms! Do enjoy!

Leave a Reply

